Alexandra Chiarizia

Account Director

About Me 

I’m Alex Chiarizia and I work within the sales team as an Account Director. I studied French and Spanish at the University of Nottingham, this included learning the languages themselves, but also history, literature, art history and translation. During my time at university I was lucky enough to go on a year abroad during which I had the opportunity to work in Paris, Madrid and Corsica. After my studies I received sales training at a high level and worked within sales and business development roles. 

After completing my degree I landed my current role at Web Windows. To develop on my previous training and sales experience but in a different dynamic is a challenge 

enjoy and thrive in. Within our small team of account managers we continue to exceed our targets and bring new business to the company. I love the challenge of creating new business relationships with potential clients and turning leads into sales. 

Hobbies 

My passion for foreign languages is something I try to keep up with outside of work, I often watch French and Spanish TV and Films. I’m also in the process of learning Italian and hope to be able to be able to hold a conversation before my next holiday to Italy. Furthermore, I love to cook and combine that with spending time with friends and family. Having been vegan for almost 7 years, I tend to experiment with lots of different cuisines and love trying new recipes. I learnt how to ski last year and now I can’t wait for my next trip to the mountains (although hopefully next time there will be a little less falling over and a little more skiing!). 

Favourite Film/TV Series 

I love watching films and binging TV series on Netflix. I don’t think I can choose one singular favourite series, but I’m currently watching the Crown and really enjoying it, and also loved Modern Family, Narcos and the US Office. My favourite films would have to be the Harry Potter series, Les Miserables and Bohemian Rhapsody. 

Favourite App 

My most used apps are probably Instagram and Twitter, but my favourite is Facetime because I’m always using it to catch up with friends and family. 

Favourite Food 

I’m half Italian, so pasta and pizza are definitely up there, but I also love Japanese, Thai and Mexican food. 

My Favourite Holiday Destination 

I love travelling and some of my favourite places that I have visited are Las Vegas, Rome and Paris. From a young age I would visit Gran Canaria and now my Aunt and Uncle live over there so it’s always great to go back and visit them in the sunshine. In the future I’d love to visit South East Asia and Australia as well as travel across South America. 

Star Sign 

Leo 

Interesting Fact 

My Grandad used to play for Peterborough United and is now in the Hall of Fame at the London Road Stadium. 

 

What we do

Main Menu

or try to find it on our website